Krinklets

My children are obsessed with things that crinkle.  They love tissue paper, deflated mylar balloons, baby paper, empty water bottles, etc…crinkly toys were their favorites and they still love to have something crinkly to hold while they ride in the car. One day, my older daughter mentioned making  a blanket out of crinkly toys and a lightbulb went on over my head.  Later that week I went out and bought some super cool fabric and other suppliers and with some tips from my mom, we made a Krinklet! I comtemplated what to call this new crinkly blanket and came up with a bunch of names before settling on Krinklets. I searched all over the internet and couldn’t find anything big, soft and plush like my invention, so we are currently working with an attorney on patent issues.

Every single Krinklet is unique in terms of material. You can always request a matching pair, but we’ll never duplicate any Krinklets unless you ask us to. Each Krinklet is approximately 30″ by 40″ and perfect for rolling, jumping, dancing, sleeping and crawling. I always have at least 2 in my car because my girls like to snuggle underneath them and sleep on long trips.

Krinklets are NEW, FUN and DIFFERENT and I believe they are a loving gift for a new baby. Krinklets offer multi-sensory, tactile stimulation wrapped up inside a cozy, plush and snuggly blanket.

Hannah rolls around under her favorite Krinklet

Leave a Reply

